Strona korzysta z plików cookies w celu realizacji usług i zgodnie z Polityką prywatności. Możesz określić warunki przechowywania lub dostępu do plików cookies w Twojej przeglądarce. Zamknij

English version

The Department of Pedagogy (English Philology) and the Foreign Languages Department of the University of Dąbrowa Górnicza have the honour of inviting you to the First International Conference on:

Language for Specific Purposes (LSP) – teaching, research and translation

1 December 2016


Conference languages: English, Polish


Conference aim:

The conference aims to familiarise its participants with the latest trends and challenges in teaching LSP, research conducted in the field of glottodidactics, LSP discourse and selected challenges in LSP translation. The conference is aimed at both LSP and academic teachers, as well as doctoral students focusing on LSP teaching, and discourse, and at also LSP translators.


Conference topics include (the list is indicative):

LSP Communication

LSP Glottodidactics

LSP Translatology

LSP Terminology

LSP and LGP differences

LSP distinctive features

LSP discourse analysis

Legal and Court translation



Those who are interested in presenting papers are kindly asked to send in abstracts (200-250 words).

20 October 2016 – deadline for submission of abstracts

15 November 2016 – registration deadline for participants without papers

31 December 2016 – deadline for submission of papers



Conference fee:

PLN 180 – participation in the conference

PLN 250 – participation in the conference and publication

Payments should be made to the following account number: 64 1050 1272 1000 0008 0063 3554 with a note: „Konferencja języki specjalistyczne” until 28 February 2015



Texts in English or Polish, after receipt of a positive review, will be published in the form of a monograph.


Scientific Committee

Honorary Chairman:

Prof. dr hab. Violetta Koseska-Toszewa



Prof. nadzw.dr hab. Andrzej Charciarek (Uniwersytet Śląski)

Prof. nadzw.dr hab. Andrzej Łyda (Uniwersytet Śląski)

Prof.nadzw.dr hab. Piotr Mamet (Akademia Jana Długosza)

Prof. nadzw.dr hab. Andrzej Porzuczek (Uniwersytet Śląski)

Dr hab. Anna Zych (Uniwersytet Śląski)

Dr Grzegorz Drożdż (Uniwersytet Śląski)

Dr Anna Drzazga (Uniwersytet Śląski)

Dr Grzegorz Gwóźdź (Wyższa Szkoła Biznesu w Dąbrowie Górniczej)

Dr Maciej Jaskot (Uniwersytet SWPS)

Dr Bożena Marzec (Wyższa Szkoła Biznesu w Dąbrowie Górniczej)

Dr Wojciech Sosnowski (Polska Akademia Nauk)

Dr Aleksandra Podgórniak-Musil (TEPIS)


Organising Committee

Dr Grzegorz Gwóźdź

Mgr Barbara Borkowska-Kępska

Mgr Renata Pikiewicz

Mgr Krzysztof Orzechowski

Conference programme:

A detailed conference programme will be available after the completion of all abstracts


Contact us at the following email:




Nasi partnerzy